#victoryForPeace
  • Вернуться на главную
  • Написать нам
  • Карта сайта

1945: Our common victory

THE DEFEAT OF NAZISM IN EUROPE MEANT THE VICTORY
OF HUMANISM, FREEDOM AND DEMOCRACY

Russian, American and British soldiers cheer together after learning that Japan had offered peace offers to America, Britain and Russia,
in Berlin, Aug. 22, 1945

This year the world marks the 70th anniversary of victory over Nazism in Europe. On May 8, 1945, in the presence of representatives of the U.S.S.R., the United States, Great Britain and France, the German Instrument of Surrender was signed in the Berlin suburb of Karlshorst.

Russia and other former Soviet states traditionally celebrate this memorable date on May 9, as the Soviet capital Moscow already saw the morning of the following day at the moment when the military surrender was signed. Although  the  Second  World  War   lasted   for  another  long  four  months

up to the surrender of the Japanese armed forces, the defeat of Nazism in Europe meant the triumph of the forces of humanism, freedom and democracy.

The joy of victory and the end of the bloody war was equally shared by all nations that contributed to the defeat of the common enemy. The soldiers of the anti-Hitler coalition, united with the triumph of victory and belief in a peaceful future, felt part of a united humankind, a united civilization based on bright ideals of good and justice.

PROCEED

#victoryForPeace
  • Вернуться на главную
  • Написать нам
  • Карта сайта

1945: Наша общая победа

Разгром нацизма в Европе означал победу
сил гуманизма, свободы и демократии

Советский, американский и британский солдаты радуются известию о победе над Японией.
Берлин, 22 августа 1945 г.

В этом году мир отмечает 70-летие победы над нацизмом в Европе. 8 мая 1945 года в присутствии представителей СССР, США, Великобритании и Франции, в пригороде Берлина Карлсхорсте был подписан акт о безоговорочной капитуляции гитлеровских войск.

В России и государствах бывшего СССР эту памятную дату по традиции отмечают 9 мая, поскольку в момент подписания капитуляции в столице СССР Москве уже наступило утро следующего дня. Хотя вторая мировая война  продолжалась  еще долгих  четыре месяца вплоть до капитуляции

вооруженных сил Японии, разгром нацизма в Европе означал принципиальное торжество сил гуманизма, свободы и демократии.

Радость победы, окончания кровопролитной войны в равной степени разделяли все народы, внесшие свой вклад в разгром общего врага. Солдаты стран антигитлеровской коалиции, объединенные торжеством общей победы и верой в мирное будущее, ощущали себя частью единого человечества, единой цивилизации, основанной на высоких идеалах добра и справедливости.

ПРОДОЛЖИТЬ